Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Meehan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Meehan

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robert Sullivan

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly people ready to help and offer advice. All wearing masks and separated by plexiglass"

Jay Morse

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful. Shelly is awesome. Thanks for the help guys!"

Mark Thompson

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and on the ball nice staff"

Stephen Lichtenberger

October 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Experienced, well mannered and productive office."

Shannon Williams

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dan and his team are knowledgeable, trustworthy, and friendly! Great group to work with for your insurance needs!"

Robert Conway

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure talking to Dawn and got all my questions answered!!!"

Sharon Gordon

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff."

Jeff Dean

October 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dawn was great"

S E

February 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dan and Shelly are so friendly and always give me great advice and best bang for my buck on all my insurance needs, I won't dream of going anywhere else for insurance coverage!"

patrick julian

October 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with the Meehan angency for 40 years. I feel like I practically grew up with Shelly. Always greeted with a friendly smile from Dawn and Maryann and a handshake from Dan. When I need them they are there. It's never a good thing to need your insurance but when you do they are there assuring everything will be ok. That office is like family. Sometimes I sit and just talk with the girls. Great office. Thanks for all you do !!!!!!"

Jacqueline Murphy

October 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been a happy and satisfied customer of the Daniel Meehan State Farm Agency for 20 years. I would recommend them to anyone! The customer service is exceptional and Shelly is always helpful with a smile."

Joe Zipko

September 5, 2018

1  out of  5
"This is by far the worst agent I have ever had to deal with. They are rude and they lie. I have state farm insurance but it is not threw them (my wife was with them up until today). The lady Dawn who answers the phone might have the worst customer service skills I have ever seen. Thinking if I spoke to Dan he would be a little nicer since he is the owner of the company he is just as rude as dawn. After speaking with him he pretty much hung up on me instead of saying goodbye on the phone. I would not recommend anyone to use this company and if you are with them I would switch. If I could give this state farm agent no stars I would."

Anthony DiFondi

November 30, 2010

5  out of  5
"Great service from Dan's team. I have been using them for over a decade and they have always been quick and considerate and the rates are fair and competitive."